Journey to Recovery

Loading the player...

58:31 | #0

An in-depth examination of the opioid epidemic in Kentucky and across the country. This program explores the treatment options available to those battling the disease of addiction. Grammy-winning recording artist and Kentucky native Sturgill Simpson narrates. Part of KET's ongoing Inside Opioid Addiction initiative funded in part by the Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, October 7, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 6, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 7, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, October 7, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 7, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, October 7, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 11, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / July 11, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 11, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / July 11, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 11, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / July 10, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 8, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / July 8, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 8, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / July 8, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
First Aired: February 13, 2017